Author Topic: What Would be a the Best Investment for Building a New Computer?  (Read 383 times)

Offline Sabb

• 2009 Snowball Competition WinnerWindows UserOld Forum MemberDedicated Summoner
    View More Badges!

• Respect: +2400
Well, I'm thinking of building a new computer, because I have a shitty Acer.
Basically, I want to build it from scratch, but I have no experience, and have no idea what to buy, and I thought I'd ask the forums before researching around a bit.
So what do you guys think the best investment to starting to build a new computer would be? (I'm looking for good parts for a really good computer, depending on the price)

Lithuanian pride world wide!: sun doesnt revolve around the sun

Offline Deathie

• Windows User
    View More Badges!

• Respect: +2069
    • Some music shit I made
Re: What Would be a the Best Investment for Building a New Computer?
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2011, 11:21:19 AM »
(Lol 1337 post count)

Depends which direction you'd want to go.

AMD gives you more bang for your buck, but is a bit less efficient than Intel.

IMO (And I'm sure most would agree) AMD would be the way to go, but it's up to you.

It also depends on what you want to spend, and what kind of rig it will be used for.

Check out my Soundcloud for some neat stuff!

Offline Pryvisee

• Half-Life Enthusiast.
  • Donator
    View More Badges!

• Respect: +231
    • Build a boat
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2011, 12:30:20 PM »
AMD + ATI Rig.

Not AMD + Geforce or Intel + ATI or Intel + Intel or Intel + Geforce or AMD + Geforce/Intel, k?

Jus, AMD + ATI. You will <3 urself. You get more bang for the buck, like death said.

Sabb: oh when'd you get there!?
Sabb: That was embarrassing.

Offline Sabb

• 2009 Snowball Competition WinnerWindows UserOld Forum MemberDedicated Summoner
    View More Badges!

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2011, 12:35:00 PM »
What's the approximate price range for these?

Offline Pryvisee

• Half-Life Enthusiast.
  • Donator