Author Topic: Trying to make a ZS map.  (Read 114 times)

Offline dannyoboy007

• Respect: +7
Trying to make a ZS map.
« on: November 09, 2010, 08:13:09 AM »
I've never used hammer in my life, and i'm new to mapping, so any help would be appreciated. I'm currently trying to make a cottage/bungalow style map, but i'm stuck on spawns. When i make an entity called info_player_human or info_player_zombie, it instantly changes it back to info_player_start on 'Objects' on the right hand pane (The one with textures on etc). How do i get around this? Also, how do you get the green smoke that slowly damages humans, and heals zombies (The green smoke stuff thats found at zombie spawn)? Thanks alot, and sorry if the questions are noobey.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 08:18:01 AM by dannyoboy007 »

.:Warning! Warning! Pervert alert...:.

Offline Malaka

• JMAN FAG JMAN FAG JMAN FAG JMAN FAG JMAN FAG
  • Respect: +5
Re: Trying to make a ZS map.
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2010, 09:58:34 AM »
Cable told Me that you have to turn auto helper off....which I still can't find. BTW start small...I rushed into z s map making and regret it.
JMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN FAGJMAN

Offline dannyoboy007

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2010, 12:23:44 PM »
Ok thanks, i've postponed my Bungalow map for a while, and currently gonna try making a map called 'Zs_Cliffhanger', based on a quarry on the edge of a cliff.

Offline Bagas

• ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ
  • Respect: +6
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2010, 02:23:32 PM »