Author Topic: A few suggestions for making Stronghold fairer.  (Read 192 times)

Offline sam6321

• No, that was not hacking.
  • Respect: +4
A few suggestions for making Stronghold fairer.
« on: February 06, 2012, 04:31:57 PM »
Ok, so I'm quite new to the RND game servers, but one of my all time favourite servers is the Stronghold server.
The game mode is like an even-better-than version of COD. However, I feel there are a few changes that could be made to make certain weapons and gameplay elements fairer in the game.

1. The L96 (AWP) - The one shot, one kill sniper rifle in the game. That's perfectly fine, it's fires a high velocity round designed to be lethal at any distance, however I believe it should only be a once shot to the body (that's from the waist up to and including the head) and a two shot to either the arm or leg. I mean come on, if you were shot in the foot the chances of you actually dying immediately from the wound are miniscule. It's also very frustrating to be able to be killed when the tip of your finger is JUST showing outside of a window you happen to be standing near.
Thus I believe the L96 should be nerfed so that it's a one shot to the body, two shot to the limbs.

2. The Deagle - It's a sidearm, a secondary weapon. It's what a soldier carries around to finish off wounded enemies, not to be used as a weapon for primary killing. It's also highly accurate, this coupled with it's ability to one shot an enemy to any part of their body makes it like a pocket L96. It should instead be something like a two shot, doing 90 damage or so per hit, that'd make it a fairer weapon and would discourage people to use it as a primary weapon.
I mean the fact that I can come running round a corner spraying at an enemy with an MP5 and yet still be killed by one shot from a deagle is rather frustrating, especially when I get the drop on my enemy and even manage to damage them first.